Parish Council

The Parish Council of Blythburgh with Bulcamp and Hinton


      David Tytler        

 01502 478521


James Boggis

01502 478687

Vice Chairman    

  Alan Mackley   

01502 478438

Parish Councillors




     Jeff Sutton         

01502 478878


           Roderick Orr-Ewing   

 01502 478611

            Cliff Waller                01502 478239
                    Sonia Boggis                     01502 478687
  Jo Waller  01502 478435

Blythburgh Parish Council meets in the Village Hall, normally on the third Tuesday in the month, starting in January and then every other month after that.  Special Meetings are held when matters for discussion cannot be held over to the next regular meeting.  Meetings normally start at 7.15 pm with an Open Forum when parishioners can express their views.  The Council meeting starts not earlier than 7.30 pm. 

The next regular meeting of the Parish Council will be held on Tuesday 16 May 2017, starting at 7.15 pm with an Open Forum.  This will be the council's annual meeting.  The annual village meeting will be held in the village hall on Friday 19 May at 7 pm, when the Villager of the Year will be announced.

The agenda will appear here in due course.

Click here to see the minutes


As part of the code of conduct the Parish Council has to make public their register of interests.  This can be seen by accessing the SCDC website holding the information.  Click on this link.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 made it the duty of every public authority to adopt and maintain a Publication Scheme.  The details of the Parish Council's scheme may be accessed by clicking on the link here.

The approved Audit return for 2014-5 is here.